Meet the Governors

Waterloo Local Governing Board 


Mrs Joanne Arrandale          (Parent Governor)

Mrs Rebecca Dunne             (Executive Head Teacher Governor)

Mr Damian Harris                  (Head of School Governor)

Mr Andrew Sargeant             (Appointed Governor)                    Chair

Mrs Alison Smith                  (Teaching Staff Governor)

Miss Sammy Jo Stopford    (Parent Governor)



Clerk to the Governing Board:            Mr Jim Haslam


 Prestolee Multi Academy Trust


Bill Barclay:                                         Appointed 16/01/17

Sheryl Farnworth:                           Appointed 26/01/17

Stuart Fox:                                         Appointed 20/01/20

Kelly Macadam:                               Appointed 01/07/19

Scott Patton:                                      Appointed 01/07/19



Terms of Office of Trustees:

Andrew Gallimore                 Term of Office            15/07/2019 – 14/07/2023

Lisa Gartside                         Term of Office            08/02/2021 – 07/02/2025

Andrew Sargeant                  Term of Office            02/07/2018 – 01/07/2022

James Whitham                    Term of Office            20/01/2020 – 19/01/2024


Trust Leadership

Michael Tonge                                  Chief Executive Officer

Rebecca Dunne                                Dept CEO/Exec Head Waterloo/Prestolee

Michael Govier                                 Chief Financial Officer

Krystyna Forster                               Head of School Bowness

Damian Harris                                  Head of School, Waterloo Primary

Stephen Holden                               Exec Head Bowness/Tottington

Alex Keane                                         Head of School Prestolee

Lynsey Smith                                     Head of SCITT

Deborah Taylor                                 Head of School Tottington

Victoria Unsworth                           Headteacher Barton Moss


Please click here to view the Prestolee Multi Academy Trust website.